roc de montpezat

Great wine of Bordeaux

Roc de Montpezat

Château Roc de Montpezat is just a stone’s throw from the magnificent village of Saint-Émilion and its golf course. The vineyard covers twenty-two hectares, including thirteen hectares of vines located in the Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux appellation, a new territory prized by the great wines of Bordeaux.

Thanks to its different grape varieties and terroirs, Château Roc de Montpezat now offers two red wine cuvées in the Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux appellation: the “En attendant” cuvée and the “Cuvée des 9”. The limited quantity of these two vintages, for an optimal quality, makes them all the more appreciated by wine lovers.

The Roc de Montpezat estate includes a vineyard, a direct sales store and a gîte offering personalized services. The owners also organize tastings and private events.

The history of the vineyard

The property, which had several activities such as cattle breeding, fruit trees and wine, was bought in 1949 by an Italian family. Three generations have shaped Roc de Montpezat. It is in this spirit that the new owners, Guillaume and Sébastien, have decided to develop Château de Roc de Montpezat.

Wines of the chateau

The different terroirs of Château de Roc de Montpezat allow us to produce several wine profiles. This diversity makes it possible to satisfy a greater number of wine lovers. To date, the available wines in organic conversion are mainly red wines from Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux. “En attendant” and “Cuvée des 9” are the two wines proposed by Château Roc de Montpezat.

"Each wine is unique, it is built by its terroir and by the work done on our vineyards.

Sébastien Bataille

roc de montpezat

Grand vin de Bordeaux

Roc de Montpezat

Le Château Roc de Montpezat est situé à deux pas du magnifique village de Saint-Émilion et de son golf. Le vignoble s’étend sur vingt-deux hectares dont treize hectares de vignes implantés sur l’appellation Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux, nouveau territoire prisé des grands vins de bordeaux.

Les différents cépages et terroirs permettent au Château Roc de Montpezat de proposer aujourd’hui deux cuvées de vin rouge en appellation Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux : la cuvée “En attendant” et la “Cuvée des 9”. La quantité limitée de ces deux cuvées, pour une qualité optimale, les rend d’autant plus appréciées des amateurs de vins.

Le domaine Roc de Montpezat regroupe un vignoble, un magasin de vente directe et un gîte offrant des prestations personnalisées. Les propriétaires organisent également des dégustations et événements privés.

L'histoire du vignoble

La propriété qui comptait plusieurs activités comme l’élevage, les arbres fruitiers et le vin fut achetée en 1949 par une famille italienne. Trois générations se sont succédées et ont façonné Roc de Montpezat. C’est dans cette continuité que les nouveaux propriétaires, Guillaume et Sébastien, ont décidé de faire évoluer le château de Roc de Montpezat.

Les vins du château

Les différents terroirs du château de Roc Montpezat permettent de produire plusieurs profils de vins. Cette diversité permet de satisfaire un plus grand nombre d’amateurs de vin. A ce jour, les vins en conversion biologique disponibles sont essentiellement des vins rouges en Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux. “En attendant” et la “Cuvée des 9” sont les deux vins proposés par le château Roc de Montpezat.

« Chaque vin est unique, il se construit par son terroir et par le travail apporté à nos parcelles de vignes »

Sébastien Bataille